Search for Genesee County, MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Genesee County Marriage License Genesee County Clerk, 900 South Saganaw Street Flint MI 48503 810-257-3225
Burton City Hall 4303 S Center Rd Burton MI 48519 810-743-1500
Clio City Hall 505 West Vienna Street Clio MI 48420 810-686-5850
Davison City Hall 200 East Flint Street Davison MI 48423 810-653-2191
Fenton City Hall 301 South Leroy Street Fenton MI 48430 810-629-2261
Flint City Hall 1101 Saginaw Street Flint MI 48502 810-766-7413
Flushing City Clerk 725 East Main Street Flushing MI 48433 810-659-5665
Flushing City Hall 309 East Main Street Flushing MI 48433
Forest Township Clerk 130 East Main Street Otisville MI 48463 810-631-4997
Genesee County Clerk 900 Saginaw Street Flint MI 48502 989-426-7351
Genesee County Health Department 630 Saginaw Street Flint MI 48502 810-257-3612
Goodrich Village Clerk 7338 South State Road Goodrich MI 48438 810-636-2570
Grand Blanc City Hall 203 E Grand Blanc Rd Grand Blanc MI 48439 810-694-1118
Mount Morris Township Clerk 5447 Bicentennial Drive Mount Morris MI 48458 810-785-0817
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 33 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Genesee County, Michigan?
You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?
The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Genesee County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.