Search for Eaton County, MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Eaton County Marriage License Eaton County Clerk, 1045 Independence Charlotte MI 48813 517-543-7500
Bellevue Clerk 201 North Main Street Bellevue MI 49021 269-763-9571
Charlotte City Hall 111 East Lawrence Avenue Charlotte MI 48813 517-543-2750
Eaton County Clerk 1045 Independence Boulevard Charlotte MI 48813 231-348-1744
Eaton Rapids City Clerk 200 South Main Street Eaton Rapids MI 48827 517-663-8118
Eaton Rapids City Hall 200 South Main Street Eaton Rapids MI 48827 989-663-8118
Eaton Township Town Hall 3981 East Clinton Trail Charlotte MI 48813 517-543-3308
Grand Ledge City Hall 310 Greenwood Street Grand Ledge MI 48837 517-627-2149
Mulliken Village Clerk 263 Main Street Mulliken MI 48861 517-927-7202
Olivet City Hall 106 South Main Street Olivet MI 49076 269-749-4961
Vermontville Village Clerk 120 East 1st Street Vermontville MI 49096 517-726-1429
Windsor Charter Township Clerk 405 West Jefferson Street Windsor MI 48821 517-646-0772
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 33 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Eaton County, Michigan?
You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?
The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Eaton County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.