Search for Calhoun County, MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Calhoun County Marriage License Calhoun County Clerk, 315 West Green Street Marshall MI 49068 269-781-0730
Albion City Hall 112 West Cass Street Albion MI 49224 517-629-5535
Battle Creek City Clerk 10 North Division Street Battle Creek MI 49014 269-966-3378
Battle Creek City Hall 10 North Division Street Battle Creek MI 49014 269-966-3300
Bedford Clerk 115 Uldriks Drive South Battle Creek MI 49037 269-965-1999
Calhoun County Clerk 315 West Green Street Marshall MI 49068 269-781-0707
Calhoun County Health Department 101 North Albion Street Albion MI 49224 517-629-9434
Calhoun County Health Department 190 East Michigan Avenue Battle Creek MI 49014 269-969-6370
Homer Clerk 130 East Main Street Homer MI 49245 517-568-4321
Marshall City Hall 323 West Michigan Avenue Marshall MI 49068 269-781-5183
Marshall Township Town Hall 13551 Myron Avery Dr Marshall MI 49068 269-781-7976
Tekonsha Village Clerk 117 South Main Street Tekonsha MI 49092 517-767-4204
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 33 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Calhoun County, Michigan?
You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?
The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Calhoun County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.