Search for Bay County, MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bay County Marriage License 515 Center Avenue Bay MI 48708 989-895-4280
Midland County Marriage License Midland County Clerk, 220 West Elsworth Midland MI 48840 989-832-6739
Auburn City Hall 113 East Elm Street Auburn MI 48611 989-662-6761
Bay City City Hall 301 Washington Avenue Bay MI 48708 989-894-8200
Bay County Clerk 515 Center Avenue Bay MI 48708 989-895-4280
Bay County Health Department 218 South Kaiser Street Pinconning MI 48650 989-879-3081
Bay County Health Department 1200 Washington Avenue Bay MI 48708 989-895-4009
Essexville City Clerk 1107 Woodside Avenue Essexville MI 48732 989-893-7192
Essexville City Hall 1107 Woodside Avenue Essexville MI 48732 989-893-0772
Pinconning City Hall 208 North Manitou Street Pinconning MI 48650 989-879-2360
Williams Township Clerk 1080 West Midland Road Auburn MI 48611 989-662-4408
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 33 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Bay County, Michigan?
You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?
The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bay County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.