Antrim County Marriage Licenses

Search for Antrim County MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Antrim County Marriage License Antrim County Clerk, 205 East Cayuga Bellaire MI 49615 231-533-6353


Antrim County Circuit Court 203 East Cayuga Street Bellaire MI 49615 231-533-6353

Antrim County Health Department 205 Grove Street Mancelona MI 49659 231-587-5052

Bellaire Health Department 209 Portage Drive Bellaire MI 49615 231-533-6255

Mancelona Village Clerk 120 West State Street Mancelona MI 49659 231-587-8331

Milton Township Clerk 7023 Cherry Avenue Kewadin MI 49648 231-264-6612

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 33 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Antrim County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Antrim County, Michigan?

You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?

The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.

How old do you have to be to get married in Antrim County?

You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.