Search for Sagadahoc County, ME marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sagadahoc County Marriage License Sagadahoc County Courthouse, 147 New Meadows Road Bath ME 04530 207-443-8214
Arrowsic Town Hall 340 Arrowsic Road Arrowsic ME 04530 207-443-4609
Bath City Hall 55 Front Street Bath ME 04530 207-443-8332
Bowdoin Town Hall 23 Cornish Dr Bowdoinham ME 04287 207-353-6949
Bowdoinham Town Hall 13 School Street Bowdoinham ME 04008 207-666-5531
Georgetown Town Hall 50 Bay Point Road Georgetown ME 04548 207-371-2820
Sagadahoc County Clerk 752 High Street Bath ME 04530
Topsham Town Clerk 100 Main Street Topsham ME 04086 207-725-1719
West Bath Town Hall 219 Fosters Point Rd Bath ME 04530 207-443-4342
Woolwich Town Clerk 13 Nequasset Road Woolwich ME 04579 207-442-7094
1. Apply where: Municipal Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Maine, you must first file a marriage intentions application at the Municipal Clerk's Office. Residents must file their intentions to marry in the municipality where at least one of them resides. Out-of-state applicants can file at any municipal office. Both members of the couple must apply in person, and provide proof of age, photo identification, and pay a fee. After filing the marriage intentions application, the couple will receive a marriage license, and must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license application and submit it to the Municipal Clerk's Office within seven days of the marriage ceremony.
How do I get a marriage license in Sagadahoc County, Maine?
You will need to visit the Municipal Clerk's Office to file a marriage intentions application. Both members of the couple must present proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Maine?
It costs $40 to apply for a marriage license in Maine.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sagadahoc County?
In Maine, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.