Search for Androscoggin County, ME marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Androscoggin County Marriage License Androscoggin County Courthouse, 2 Turner Street Auburn ME 04210 207-784-8390
Androscoggin County Clerk 2 Turner Street Auburn ME 04210 207-493-3318
Androscoggin County Clerk 2 Turner Street Auburn ME 04210 207-783-5450
Durham Town Hall 630 Hallowell Road Durham ME 04222 207-353-2561
Greene Town Hall 220 Main Street Greene ME 04236 207-946-5146
Lewiston City All City Hall 27 Pine Street Auburn ME 04210 207-513-3124
Lewiston City Hall # 5, 27 Pine St Lewiston ME 04240 207-784-2951
Lisbon Town Hall 300 Lisbon Street Lisbon ME 04250 207-353-3000
Livermore Town Hall 10 Crash Road Livermore ME 04253 207-897-3207
Mechanic Falls Town Hall 108 Lewiston Street Mechanic Falls ME 04256 207-345-2871
Minot Town Hall 329 Woodman Hill Road Minot ME 04258 207-345-3305
Sabattus Town Hall 190 Middle Road Sabattus ME 04280 207-375-4331
1. Apply where: Municipal Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Maine, you must first file a marriage intentions application at the Municipal Clerk's Office. Residents must file their intentions to marry in the municipality where at least one of them resides. Out-of-state applicants can file at any municipal office. Both members of the couple must apply in person, and provide proof of age, photo identification, and pay a fee. After filing the marriage intentions application, the couple will receive a marriage license, and must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license application and submit it to the Municipal Clerk's Office within seven days of the marriage ceremony.
How do I get a marriage license in Androscoggin County, Maine?
You will need to visit the Municipal Clerk's Office to file a marriage intentions application. Both members of the couple must present proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Maine?
It costs $40 to apply for a marriage license in Maine.
How old do you have to be to get married in Androscoggin County?
In Maine, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.