Search for Worcester County, MD marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Worcester County Marriage License 1 West Market Street Snow Hill MD 21863 410-632-5500
Berlin Town Hall 10 Williams Street Berlin MD 21811 410-641-2770
Maryland State Clerk 6505 Coastal Highway Ocean City MD 21842 410-723-6935
Ocean City City Hall 301 Baltimore Avenue Ocean City MD 21842 410-289-8221
Ocean Town Clerk 301 Baltimore Avenue Ocean City MD 21842 410-289-8824
Pocomoke City Hall CLARKE Ave Pocomoke MD 21851 410-957-2521
Snow Hill Town Hall 103 Bank Street Snow Hill MD 21863 410-632-2080
Worcester County Clerk 1 West Market Street Snow Hill MD 21863 410-333-3733
Worcester County Health Department 6040 Public Landing Road Snow Hill MD 21863 410-632-1100
Worcester County Health Department 4 Caroline Street Ocean City MD 21842 410-289-4044
Worcester County Health Department 400 Walnut Street Pocomoke MD 21851 410-957-2005
Worcester County Health Department 9730 Healthway Drive Berlin MD 21811 410-629-0164
Worcester County Health Department 13070 Saint Martins Neck Rd Bishopville MD 21813 410-641-9559
1. Apply where: Circuit Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and/or a physician letter if pregnant
3. Cost/fees: $25-$55; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 2 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Maryland, both members of the couple must visit a Circuit Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the Circuit Court Clerk who issued the license. Once the Clerk records the license, the marriage is legally binding.
How do I get a marriage license in Worcester County, Maryland?
You will need to visit the Circuit Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Maryland?
A marriage license can cost between $25 and $55 in Maryland. The fee is set by the county. Maryland requires that you get married in the county that issued the marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Worcester County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Maryland. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, and individuals who are 15 must provide parental consent and proof of pregnancy from a licensed physician.