Search for Wicomico County, MD marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wicomico County Marriage License 101 North Division Street Salisbury MD 21801 410-543-6551
Delmar Town Hall 100 South Pennsylvania Avenue Delmar MD 21875 410-896-3368
Fruitland City Hall 401 East Main Street Fruitland MD 21826 410-548-2800
Hebron Town Hall 100 North Main Street Hebron MD 21830 410-742-5555
Pittsville Town Hall 7505 Gumboro Road Pittsville MD 21850 410-835-8872
Salisbury City Hall 125 North Division Street Salisbury MD 21801 410-548-3140
Salisbury Health Department Ste 501, 100 E Main St Salisbury MD 21801 410-749-1251
Sharptown Town Hall 401 Main Street Sharptown MD 21861 410-883-3767
Wicomico County Clerk 101 North Division Street Salisbury MD 21801 410-543-6551
Wicomico County Health Department 300 West Carroll Street Salisbury MD 21801 410-749-1244
Willards Town Hall 7360 Main Street Willards MD 21874 410-835-8192
Worcester County Health Department 128 E Church St Salisbury MD 21801 410-749-2105
1. Apply where: Circuit Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and/or a physician letter if pregnant
3. Cost/fees: $25-$55; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 2 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Maryland, both members of the couple must visit a Circuit Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the Circuit Court Clerk who issued the license. Once the Clerk records the license, the marriage is legally binding.
How do I get a marriage license in Wicomico County, Maryland?
You will need to visit the Circuit Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Maryland?
A marriage license can cost between $25 and $55 in Maryland. The fee is set by the county. Maryland requires that you get married in the county that issued the marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wicomico County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Maryland. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, and individuals who are 15 must provide parental consent and proof of pregnancy from a licensed physician.