Queen Anne's County Marriage Licenses

Search for Queen Anne's County MD marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Queen Annes County Marriage License 100 Courthouse Square Centreville MD 21617 410-758-1773


Barclay Town Hall 1602 Barclay Road Barclay MD 21607 410-438-6058

Centreville Town Hall 101 Lawyers Row Centreville MD 21617

Church Hill Town Hall 324 Main St Church Hill MD 21623 410-758-3740

Queen Anne Clerk 100 Courthouse Square Centreville MD 21617 410-758-1773

Queen Annes County Clerk 100 Courthouse Square Centreville MD 21617 301-475-7844

Sudlersville Town Hall 200 South Church Street Sudlersville MD 21668 410-438-3465

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Circuit Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and/or a physician letter if pregnant

3. Cost/fees: $25-$55; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 2 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Queen Anne's County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Maryland, both members of the couple must visit a Circuit Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the Circuit Court Clerk who issued the license. Once the Clerk records the license, the marriage is legally binding.

How do I get a marriage license in Queen Anne's County, Maryland?

You will need to visit the Circuit Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Maryland?

A marriage license can cost between $25 and $55 in Maryland. The fee is set by the county. Maryland requires that you get married in the county that issued the marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Queen Anne's County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Maryland. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, and individuals who are 15 must provide parental consent and proof of pregnancy from a licensed physician.