Search for Baltimore County, MD marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Baltimore County Marriage License 401 Bosley Avenue Lutherville MD 21093 410-887-2607
Baltimore County Clerk 401 Bosley Avenue Towson MD 21204 410-887-2601
Baltimore County Health Department 3902 Annapolis Road Lansdowne MD 21227 410-887-1003
Baltimore County Health Department 1046 Taylor Avenue Towson MD 21286 410-887-5992
Baltimore County Health Department 10225 Jensen Lane Owings Mills MD 21117 410-887-1503
Baltimore County Health Department 1538 Country Ridge Lane Essex MD 21221 410-887-0246
Baltimore County Health Department 3525 Resource Drive Randallstown MD 21133 410-887-0613
Baltimore County Health Department 12035 Reisterstown Road Reisterstown MD 21136 410-887-1158
Baltimore County Health Department 13800 Manor Road Baldwin MD 21013 410-887-5961
Baltimore County Health Department 9100 Franklin Square Drive Rosedale MD 21237 410-887-6465
Carroll County Health Department 495 Central Avenue Reisterstown MD 21136 410-876-4437
1. Apply where: Circuit Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and/or a physician letter if pregnant
3. Cost/fees: $25-$55; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 2 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Maryland, both members of the couple must visit a Circuit Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the Circuit Court Clerk who issued the license. Once the Clerk records the license, the marriage is legally binding.
How do I get a marriage license in Baltimore County, Maryland?
You will need to visit the Circuit Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Maryland?
A marriage license can cost between $25 and $55 in Maryland. The fee is set by the county. Maryland requires that you get married in the county that issued the marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Baltimore County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Maryland. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, and individuals who are 15 must provide parental consent and proof of pregnancy from a licensed physician.