Search for Worcester County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ashburnham Marriage License Ashburnham Town Clerk, 32 Main Street Ashburnham MA 01430
Athol Marriage License Athol Town Clerk, 584 Main Street, Suite 10 Athol MA 01331 978-249-4551
Auburn Marriage License Auburn Town Clerk, 104 Central Street Auburn MA 01501 508-832-7701
Barre Marriage License Barre Town Clerk, 40 West Street Barre MA 01005
Berlin Marriage License Berlin Town Clerk, 23 Linden Street Berlin MA 01503 978-838-2931
Blackstone Marriage License Blackstone Town Clerk, 15 St. Paul Street Blackstone MA 01504 508-883-1500
Bolton Marriage License Bolton Town Clerk, 663 Main Street Bolton MA 01740 978-779-2771
Boylston Marriage License Boylston Town Clerk, 221 Main Street Boylston MA 01505 508-869-2234
Brookfield Marriage License Brookfield Town Clerk, 6 Central Street Brookfield MA 01506
Charlton Marriage License Charlton Town Clerk, 37 Main Street Charlton MA 01507 508-248-2249
Clinton Marriage License Clinton Town Clerk, 242 Church Street Clinton MA 01510 978-365-4119
1835 Town Hall 31 Main Street Sterling MA 01564 978-422-3041
Ashburnham Town Hall 32 Main Street Ashburnham MA 01430 978-827-4100
Athol Town Clerk 584 Main Street Athol MA 01331 978-249-4551
Athol Town Hall 584 Main Street Athol MA 01331 978-249-4551
Auburn Town Clerk 104 Central Street Auburn MA 01501 508-832-7701
Auburn Town Hall 104 Central Street Auburn MA 01501 508-832-7728
Barre Town Clerk 40 West Street Barre MA 01005 978-355-5003
Berlin Town Clerk 23 Linden Street Berlin MA 01503 978-838-2931
Berlin Town Hall 23 Linden Street Berlin MA 01503 978-838-2444
Blackstone Town Hall 15 Saint Paul Street Blackstone MA 01504 508-883-1500
Bolton Town Hall 663 Main Street Bolton MA 01740 978-779-2297
Boylston Town Clerk 221 Main Street Boylston MA 01505 508-869-2234
Brookfield Town Hall 6 Central Street Brookfield MA 01506 508-867-5722
Charlton Town Clerk 37 Main Street Charlton MA 01507 508-248-2249
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Worcester County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Worcester County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.