Search for Plymouth County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Abington Marriage License Abington Town Clerk, 500 Gliniewicz Way Abington MA 02351 781-982-2112
Bridgewater Marriage License Bridgewater Town Clerk, 66 Central Square Bridgewater MA 02324 508-697-0919
Carver Marriage License Carver Town Clerk, 108 Main Street Carver MA 02330 508-866-3403
Duxbury Marriage License Duxbury Town Clerk, 878 Tremont Street Duxbury MA 02332 781-934-1131
East Bridgewater Marriage License East Bridgewater Town Clerk, 175 Central Street East Bridgewater MA 02333 508-378-1606
Halifax Marriage License Halifax Town Clerk, 499 Plymouth Street Halifax MA 02338 781-293-7970
Hanover Marriage License Hanover Town Clerk, 550 Hanover Street Hanover MA 02339 781-826-2691
Hanson Marriage License Hanson Town Clerk Town Hall, 1St Flr., 542 Liberty Street Hanson MA 02341
Hingham Marriage License Hingham Town Clerk, 210 Central Street Hingham MA 02043 781-741-1410
Hull Marriage License Hull Town Clerk, 253 Atlantic Avenue Hull MA 02045 781-925-2262
Kingston Marriage License Kingston Town Clerk, 26 Evergreen Street Kingston MA 02364 781-585-0502
Lakeville Marriage License Lakeville Town Clerk, 346 Bedford Street North Lakeville MA 02347 508-946-8800
Abington Town Hall 500 Gliniewicz Way Abington MA 02351 781-982-2112
Brockton City Hall 45 School Street Brockton MA 02301 508-580-7123
Carver Police Clerk 112 Main Street Carver MA 02330 508-866-3465
Carver Town Hall 848 North Main Street Carver MA 02330 508-866-3406
Duxbury Town Hall 878 Tremont Street Duxbury MA 02332 781-934-1100
Halifax Town Hall 499 Plymouth Street Halifax MA 02338 781-293-7970
Hanover Town Clerk 550 Hanover Street Hanover MA 02339 781-826-6400
Hanover Town Hall 550 Hanover Street Hanover MA 02339 781-826-2691
Hingham Town Clerk 210 Central Street Hingham MA 02043 781-741-1410
Hingham Town Hall 210 Central Street Hingham MA 02043 781-741-1400
Hull Town Hall 253 Atlantic Avenue Hull MA 02045 781-925-3595
Kingston Health Department 26 Evergreen Street Kingston MA 02364 781-585-0503
Kingston Town Hall 26 Evergreen Street Kingston MA 02364 781-585-0506
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Plymouth County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Plymouth County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.