Search for Norfolk County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Avon Marriage License Avon Town Clerk, 65 East Main Street Avon MA 02322 508-588-0414
Bellingham Marriage License Bellingham Town Clerk, 10 Mechanic Street Bellingham MA 02019 508-657-2830
Braintree Marriage License Braintree Town Clerk, One Jfk Memorial Drive Braintree MA 02184 781-794-8240
Brookline Marriage License Brookline Town Clerk, 333 Washington St., 1St Flr. Brookline MA 02445 617-730-2010
Canton Marriage License Canton Town Clerk, Memorial Hall, 1St Flr., 801 Washington Street Canton MA 02021 781-821-5013
Cohasset Marriage License Cohasset Town Clerk, 41 Highland Avenue Cohasset MA 02025 781-383-4100
Dover Marriage License Dover Town Clerk, 2Nd Floor Of The Town House, 5 Springdale Ave. Dover MA 02030
Foxborough Marriage License Foxborough Town Clerk, 40 South Street Foxborough MA 02035 508-543-1208
Franklin Marriage License Franklin Town Clerk, Municipal Building Ground Floor, 355 East Central St. Franklin MA 02038 508-520-4900
Holbrook Marriage License Holbrook Town Clerk, 50 North Franklin Street Holbrook MA 02343 781-767-4314
Avon Town Hall 65 East Main Street Avon MA 02322 508-588-0414
Bellingham Town Hall 10 Mechanic Street Bellingham MA 02019 508-966-5821
Braintree Town Hall 1 John F Kennedy Memorial Drive Braintree Town MA 02184 781-794-8000
Brookline Health Department 11 Pierce Street Brookline MA 02445 617-730-2300
Brookline Town Hall 333 Washington Street Brookline MA 02445 617-730-2000
Canton Health Department 5 Randolph Street Canton MA 02021 781-828-7700
Canton Town Hall 801 Washington Street Canton MA 02021 781-821-5000
Cohasset City Town Hall 41 Highland Avenue Cohasset MA 02025 781-383-4118
Dedham Town Hall 26 Bryant Street Dedham MA 02026 781-751-9200
Dedham Town Health Department 26 Bryant Street Dedham MA 02026 781-751-9220
Dover Town Clerk 5 Springdale Avenue Dover MA 02030 508-785-0032
Dover Town Hall 5 Springdale Avenue Dover MA 02030 508-785-2269
Foxboro Town Clerk 40 South Street Foxborough MA 02035 508-543-4343
Foxboro Town Hall 8 Chestnut Street Foxborough MA 02035 508-543-2112
Franklin Town Hall 150 Emmons Street Franklin MA 02038 508-520-4909
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Norfolk County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Norfolk County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.