Search for Middlesex County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Acton Marriage License Acton Town Clerk, 472 Main Street Acton MA 01720 978-929-6620
Arlington Marriage License Arlington Town Clerk, 730 Mass. Ave Arlington MA 02535 781-316-3070
Ashby Marriage License Ashby Town Clerk, 895 Main Street Ashby MA 01431
Ashland Marriage License Ashland Town Clerk, 101 Main Street Ashland MA 01721
Ayer Marriage License Ayer Town Clerk, 1 Main Street Ayer MA 01432 978-772-8215
Bedford Marriage License Bedford Town Clerk, 10 Mudge Way Bedford MA 01730 781-275-0083
Belmont Marriage License Belmont Town Clerk, 455 Concord Avenue Belmont MA 02478 617-993-2600
Billerica Marriage License Billerica Town Clerk, 365 Boston Road, Office# 101 Billerica MA 01821 978-671-0924
Boxborough Marriage License Boxborough Town Clerk, 29 Middle Road Boxborough MA 01719
Burlington Marriage License Burlington Town Clerk Office, 29 Center Street Burlington MA 01803 781-270-1660
Acton Town Clerk 472 Main Street Acton MA 01720 978-264-9615
Acton Town Hall 486 Main Street Acton MA 01720 978-635-0072
Arlington Town Hall 730 Massachusetts Avenue Arlington MA 02476 781-316-3255
Ashby Town Clerk 895 Main Street Ashby MA 01431 978-386-2424
Ashby Town Hall 895 Main Street Ashby MA 01431 978-386-2424
Ashland Health Department 90 Concord Street Ashland MA 01721 508-881-0114
Ashland Town Clerk 101 Main Street Ashland MA 01721 508-881-0114
Bedford Town Clerk 10 Mudge Way Bedford MA 01730 781-275-0083
Bedford Town Hall 10 Mudge Way Bedford MA 01730 781-275-1111
Belmont Town Clerk 455 Concord Avenue Belmont MA 02478 617-489-8201
Belmont Town Hall 455 Concord Avenue Belmont MA 02478 617-993-2600
Billerica Town Hall 365 Boston Road Billerica MA 01821 978-671-0942
Boxborough Town Hall 29 Middle Road Boxborough MA 01719 978-263-1116
Burlington Town Clerk 29 Center Street Burlington MA 01803 781-270-1660
Burlington Town Hall 29 Center Street Burlington MA 01803 781-270-1620
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Middlesex County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Middlesex County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.