Search for Hampshire County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Amherst Marriage License Amherst Town Clerk, 4 Boltwood Avenue Amherst MA 01002 413-259-3035
Belchertown Marriage License Belchertown Town Clerk, 2 Jabish Street Belchertown MA 01007 413-323-0281
Chesterfield Marriage License Chesterfield Town Clerk, 422 Main Road Chesterfield MA 01012 413-296-4741
Cummington Marriage License Cummington Town Clerk, 33 Main Street Cummington MA 01026 413-634-5354
Goshen Marriage License Goshen Town Clerk, 40 Main Street Goshen MA 01032 413-268-8236
Granby Marriage License Granby Town Clerk, Town Hall Annex, 215B West State Street Granby MA 01033 413-467-7178
Hatfield Marriage License Hatfield Town Clerk, 59 Main Street Hatfield MA 01038 413-247-0492
Huntington Marriage License Huntington Town Clerk, 24 Russell Road Huntington MA 01050 413-667-3186
Middlefield Marriage License Middlefield Town Clerk, 188 Skyline Trail Middlefield MA 01243 413-623-2079
Amherst Health Department 70 Boltwood Walk Amherst MA 01002 413-259-3074
Amherst Town Clerk 4 Boltwood Avenue Amherst MA 01002 413-259-3035
Amherst Town Hall 4 Boltwood Avenue Amherst MA 01002 413-256-4004
Belchertown Hall 2 Jabish Street Belchertown MA 01007 413-323-0400
Belchertown Town Clerk 2 Jabish Street Belchertown MA 01007 413-323-0281
Chesterfield Town Clerk 422 Main Road Chesterfield MA 01012 413-296-4741
Easthampton City Hall 50 Payson Avenue Easthampton MA 01027 413-529-1460
Easthampton Town Hall 32 Payson Avenue Easthampton MA 01027 413-527-1470
Easthampton Town Health Department 50 Payson Avenue Easthampton MA 01027 413-529-1430
Hadley Town Clerk 100 Middle Street Hadley MA 01035 413-584-1590
Hadley Town Hall 100 Middle Street Hadley MA 01035 413-586-3354
Hampshire County Clerk 15 Gothic Street Northampton MA 01060 413-584-5810
Hatfield Town Hall 59 Main Street Hatfield MA 01038 413-247-0491
Health Department 2 Jabish St Belchertown MA 01007 413-323-0406
Huntington Town Hall 24 Russell Road Huntington MA 01050 413-667-3500
Middlefield Town Hall 188 Skyline Trl Middlefield MA 01243 413-623-8966
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Hampshire County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hampshire County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.