Search for Hampden County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Agawam Marriage License Agawam Town Clerk, Town Hall, 36 Main Street Agawam MA 01001
Blandford Marriage License Blandford Town Clerk, 102 Main Street Blandford MA 01008 413-848-2782
Brimfield Marriage License 23 Main Street Brimfield MA 01010
Chester Marriage License Chester Town Clerk, 15 Middlefield Road Chester MA 01011 413-354-6603
East Longmeadow Marriage License East Longmeadow Town Clerk, 60 Center Square East Longmeadow MA 01028 413-525-5400
Granville Marriage License Granville Town Clerk, 707 Main Road Granville MA 01034
Hampden Marriage License Hampden Town Clerk, 625 Main Street Hampden MA 01036
Holland Marriage License Holland Town Clerk, 27 Sturbridge Road Holland MA 01521
Longmeadow Marriage License Longmeadow Town Clerk, 20 Williams Street Longmeadow MA 01106 413-565-4103
Ludlow Marriage License Ludlow Town Clerk, Town Hall, 2Nd Floor, 488 Chapin Street Ludlow MA 01056
Agawam Town Hall 36 Main Street Agawam MA 01001 413-786-0400
Blandford Town Hall 102 Main Street Blandford MA 01008 413-848-2782
Chester Town Hall Unit 16, 15 Middlefield Rd Chester MA 01011 413-354-7760
Chicopee City Clerk 17 Springfield Street Chicopee MA 01013 413-594-1466
Chicopee City Hall Rm 100, 17 Springfield St Chicopee MA 01013 413-594-4711
Chicopee Health Department 15 Court Street Chicopee MA 01020 413-594-1660
East Longmeadown Town Clerk 60 Center Square East Longmeadow MA 01028 413-525-5400
Granville Town Hall 707 Main Road Granville MA 01034 413-357-8585
Hampden County Clerk PO Box 559 Springfield MA 01102 413-735-6016
Hampden Town Clerk 625 Main Street Hampden MA 01036 413-566-3214
Holland Town Hall 27 Sturbridge Road Holland MA 01521 413-245-7108
Holyoke City Hall 536 Dwight Street Holyoke MA 01040 413-322-5510
Holyoke Health Department # 3, 4 Valley Mill Rd Holyoke MA 01040 413-493-8000
Longmeadow Town Clerk 20 Williams Street Longmeadow MA 01106 413-567-1066
Longmeadow Town Hall 20 Williams Street Longmeadow MA 01106 413-565-4140
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Hampden County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hampden County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.