Search for Franklin County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ashfield Marriage License Ashfield Town Clerk, 412 Main Street Ashfield MA 01330
Bernardston Marriage License Bernardston Town Clerk, 38 Church Street Bernardston MA 01337 413-648-5408
Buckland Marriage License Buckland Town Clerk, 17 State Street Shelburne Falls MA 01370 413-625-8572
Charlemont Marriage License Charlemont Town Clerk, 2023 Route 2 Charlemont MA 01339
Colrain Marriage License Colrain Town Clerk, 55 Main Road Colrain MA 01340 413-624-3454
Conway Marriage License Conway Town Clerk, 240 Conway Conway MA 01341
Deerfield Marriage License Deerfield Town Clerk, 8 Conway Street South Deerfield MA 01373
Erving Marriage License Erving Town Clerk, 12 East Main Street Erving MA 01344
Gill Marriage License Gill Town Clerk, 325 Main Road Gill MA 01354 413-863-8103
Greenfield Marriage License Greenfield Town Clerk, 425 Main Street Greenfield MA 01302 413-772-1556
Hawley Marriage License Hawley Town Clerk, 8 Pudding Hollow Road Hawley MA 01339 413-339-5518
Heath Marriage License Heath Town Clerk, 1 East Main Street Heath MA 01346 413-337-4934
Leverett Marriage License Leverett Town Clerk, 9 Montague Road Leverett MA 01453 413-548-9150
Leyden Marriage License Leyden Town Clerk, 16 W. Leyden Road Leyden MA 01337 413-774-7769
Bernardston Town Clerk 108 Northfield Road Bernardston MA 01337 413-648-5408
Conway Town Hall 32 Main Street Conway MA 01341 413-369-4235
Erving Town Clerk 12 East Main Street Erving MA 01344 978-544-2765
Franklin County Clerk 101 Munson Street Greenfield MA 01301 413-774-5535
Gill Town Clerk 325 Main Road Gill MA 01354 413-863-8103
Gill Town Hall 360 Main Road Gill MA 01354 413-863-2591
Greenfield Clerk 14 Court Square Greenfield MA 01301 413-772-1503
Greenfield Health Department 13 Prospect Street Greenfield MA 01301 413-772-5600
Hawley Town Hall 8 Pudding Hollow Road Hawley MA 01339 413-339-5518
Heath Town Hall 1 East Main Street Heath MA 01346 413-337-4934
Leverett Town Clerk 9 Montague Road Leverett MA 01054 413-548-9150
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Franklin County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Franklin County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.