Search for Dukes County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Aquinnah Marriage License Aquinnah Town Clerk, 65 State Road Aquinnah MA 02535 508-645-2304
Chilmark Marriage License Chilmark Town Clerk, 401 Middle Road Chilmark MA 02535 508-645-2107
Edgartown Marriage License Edgartown Town Clerk, 70 Main Street Edgartown MA 02539 508-627-6110
Gosnold Marriage License Gosnold Town Clerk, 28 Tower Hill Road Cuttyhunk MA 02713
Oak Bluffs Marriage License Oak Bluffs Town Clerk, 56 School Street Oak Bluffs MA 02557 508-693-3554
Tisbury Marriage License Tisbury Town Clerk, 51 Spring Street Vineyard Haven MA 02568 508-696-4215
West Tisbury Marriage License West Tisbury Town Clerk, 1059 State Road West Tisbury MA 02575 508-696-0148
Chilmark Town Hall 401 Middle Road Chilmark MA 02535 508-645-2107
Chilmark Town Health Department 401 Middle Rd Chilmark MA 02535 508-645-2105
Dukes County Clerk PO Box 1267 Edgartown MA 02539 508-627-4668
Dukes County Health Department 4 Airport Road Edgartown MA 02539 508-696-3844
Edgartown Clerk 81 Main Street Edgartown MA 02539 508-627-3751
Edgartown Town Hall 70 Main Street Edgartown MA 02539 508-627-6110
Oak Bluffs Town Hall 56 School Street Oak Bluffs MA 02568 508-693-3554
Tisbury Town Hall 51 Spring St Vineyard Haven MA 02568 508-696-4215
Vineyard Haven Health Department 111 Edgartown Road Oak Bluffs MA 02568 508-693-7900
West Tisbury Town Hall 1059 State Road Tisbury MA 02568 508-696-0103
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Dukes County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dukes County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.