Search for Bristol County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Acushnet Marriage License Acushnet Town Clerk, Town Hall, 122 Main Street Acushnet Center MA 02743 508-998-0215
Dartmouth Marriage License Dartmouth Town Clerk, Town Hall, Room 203, 400 Slocum Road Dartmouth MA 02747 508-910-1800
Dighton Marriage License Dighton Town Clerk, 979 Somerset Ave. Dighton MA 02715 508-669-5411
Easton Marriage License Easton Town Clerk, 136 Elm Street North Easton MA 02356 508-230-0530
Fairhaven Marriage License Fairhaven Town Clerk, 40 Center Street Fairhaven MA 02719 508-979-4025
Freetown Marriage License Freetown Town Clerk, 3 North Main Street Assonet MA 02702 508-644-2203
Mansfield Marriage License Mansfield Town Clerk, 6 Park Row Mansfield MA 02048 508-261-7345
North Attleborough Marriage License 43 South Washington Street North Attleborough MA 02760 508-699-0142
Attleboro City Hall 77 Park Street Attleboro MA 02703 508-223-2222
Bristol County Clerk 9 Court Street Taunton MA 02780 508-823-6588
Dartmouth Town Clerk 400 Slocum Road Dartmouth MA 02747 508-999-0723
Dartmouth Town Hall 400 Slocum Road Dartmouth MA 02747 508-910-1813
Dighton Town Clerk 979 Somerset Avenue Dighton MA 02715 508-669-5411
Dighton Town Hall 1551 Somerset Avenue Dighton MA 02715 508-669-5667
Easton Town Clerk 136 Elm Street Easton MA 02356 508-230-0530
Easton Town Hall 136 Elm Street Easton MA 02356 508-230-0510
Fairhaven Town Hall 40 Center Street Fairhaven MA 02719 508-979-4023
Fall River City Clerk 1 Government Center Fall River MA 02720 508-324-2220
Fall River City Hall 1 Government Center Fall River MA 02720 508-324-2000
Freetown Town Hall 3 North Main Street Freetown MA 02702 508-644-2205
Massachusetts Health Department 60 Hodges Avenue Taunton MA 02780 508-824-2058
New Bedford City Clerk 133 William Street New Bedford MA 02740 508-961-3153
New Bedford City Hall 133 William Street New Bedford MA 02740 508-979-1450
New Bedford Health Department 1213 Purchase Street New Bedford MA 02740 508-991-6199
New Bedford Health Department 1740 Purchase Street New Bedford MA 02740 508-984-0601
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Bristol County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bristol County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.