Search for Berkshire County MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Adams Marriage License Adams Town Clerk, Town Hall, 1St Floor, 8 Park Street Adams MA 01220 413-743-8320
Alford Marriage License Alford Town Clerk, 5 Alford Center Rd. Great Barrington MA 01230 413-528-4536
Becket Marriage License Becket Town Clerk, 557 Main Street Becket MA 01223
Cheshire Marriage License Cheshire Town Clerk, 80 Church Street Cheshire MA 01225 413-743-1690
Clarksburg Marriage License Clarksburg Town Clerk, 111 River Road Clarksburg MA 01247 413-663-8255
Dalton Marriage License Dalton Town Clerk, 462 Main Street Dalton MA 01226
Egremont Marriage License Egremont Town Clerk, 171 Egremont Plain Road So. Egremont MA 01258
Florida Marriage License Florida Town Clerk, 20 South Street Florida MA 01343 413-664-6685
Great Barrington Marriage License Great Barrington Town Clerk, 334 Main Street Great Barrington MA 01230 413-528-3140
Hancock Marriage License Hancock Town Clerk, 3650 Hancock Road Hancock MA 01237 413-738-5225
Hinsdale Marriage License Hinsdale Town Clerk, 39 South Street Hinsdale MA 01235 413-655-2301
Adams City Hall 8 Park Street Adams MA 01220 413-743-8310
Adams Town Clerk 8 Park Street Adams MA 01220 413-743-8320
Adams Town Hall 67 Park Street Adams MA 01220 413-743-1212
Becket Town Hall 557 Main Street Becket MA 01223 413-623-8934
Berkshire County Clerk 76 East Street Pittsfield MA 01201 413-499-7487
Cheshire Town Clerk 80 Church Street Cheshire MA 01225 413-743-1690
Cheshire Town Hall 80 Church St Cheshire MA 01225 413-743-1690
Clarksburg Town Clerk 111 River Road Clarksburg MA 01247 413-663-8247
Clarksburg Town Hall 111 River Road Clarksburg MA 01247 413-663-8255
Dalton Town Hall Ste 6, 462 Main St Dalton MA 01226 413-684-6111
Florida Town Hall 379 Mohawk Trl Drury MA 01343 413-662-2448
Great Barrington Town Hall 334 Main Street Great Barrington MA 01230 413-528-3140
Hancock Town Hall 3650 Hancock Road Hancock MA 01237 413-738-5225
Hinsdale Town Hall 39 South Street Hinsdale MA 01235 413-655-2301
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Berkshire County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Berkshire County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.