Search for Barnstable County, MA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Barnstable Marriage License Barnstable Town Clerk, 367 Main Street Hyannis MA 02601 508-862-4044
Bourne Marriage License Bourne Town Clerk, 24 Perry Ave., Rm. 103 Buzzards Bay MA 02532
Brewster Marriage License Brewster Town Clerk, 2198 Main Street Brewster MA 02631 508-896-4506
Chatham Marriage License Chatham Town Clerk, 549 Main Street Chatham MA 02633 508-945-5101
Dennis Marriage License Dennis Town Clerk, 485 Main Street South Dennis MA 02660 508-760-6112
Eastham Marriage License Eastham Town Clerk, 2500 State Highway Eastham MA 02642 508-240-5900
Falmouth Marriage License Falmouth Town Clerk, 59 Town Hall Square Falmouth MA 02540 508-495-7360
Harwich Marriage License Harwich Town Clerk, 732 Main Street Harwich MA 02645 508-430-7516
Mashpee Marriage License Mashpee Town Clerk, 16 Great Neck Road North Mashpee MA 02649 508-539-1418
Orleans Marriage License Orleans Town Clerk, 19 School Road Orleans MA 02653
Provincetown Marriage License Provincetown Town Clerk, 260 Commercial Street Provincetown MA 02657 508-487-7013
Sandwich Marriage License Sandwich Town Clerk, 145 Main Street Sandwich MA 02563 508-888-0340
Truro Marriage License Truro Town Clerk, 24 Town Hall Road Truro MA 02666
Wellfleet Marriage License Wellfleet Town Clerk, 300 Main Street Wellfleet MA 02667 508-349-0301
Yarmouth Marriage License Yarmouth Town Clerk, 1146 Route 28 South Yarmouth MA 02664 508-398-2231
Barnstable County Clerk Rte 6A Barnstable MA 02630 508-375-6761
Barnstable Town Hall # 2, 367 Main St Hyannis MA 02601 508-862-4000
Brewster Town Clerk 2198 Main Street Brewster MA 02631 508-896-9430
Brewster Town Hall 2198 Main Street Brewster MA 02631 508-896-3701
Chatham Town Hall Ste 1, 549 Main St Chatham MA 02633 508-945-5105
Dennis Town Hall 485 Main Street Dennis MA 02660 508-394-8300
Eastham Town Hall 2500 State Highway Eastham MA 02642 508-240-5900
Falmouth Town Hall 59 Town Hall Square Falmouth MA 02540 508-495-7320
Harwich Town Hall 732 Main Street Harwich MA 02645 508-430-7501
Mashpee Town Hall 16 Great Neck Road North Mashpee MA 02649 508-539-1404
Orleans Town Hall 19 School Rd Orleans MA 02653 508-240-3700
Provincetown Town Hall 260 Commercial St Provincetown MA 02657 508-487-7000
Sandwich Town Clerk 145 Main Street Sandwich MA 02563 508-888-0340
Truro Town Hall 24 Town Hall Road Truro MA 02536 508-349-7004
Wellfleet Town Hall 300 Main Street Wellfleet MA 02667 508-349-0300
Yarmouth Town Hall 1146 Massachusetts 28 Yarmouth MA 02664 508-398-2231
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or younger with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by city
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Massachusetts, both members of the couple must visit the City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one person is unable to attend due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, a resident of Massachusetts can file without the other member of the couple. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authorities.
How do I get a marriage license in Barnstable County, Massachusetts?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple is able to attend, due to military service, incarceration, or hospitalization, the other member must be a Massachusetts resident and will need to provide proof of both people's ages and identification. You are also required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Massachusetts?
The fee to get a marriage license in Massachusetts is approximately $50. The exact cost varies by location.
How old do you have to be to get married in Barnstable County?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can apply for an exception with the local probate or district court.