Search for Webster Parish, LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Webster Parish Marriage License 410 Main Street Minden LA 71055 318-371-0366
Cullen Clerk 405 Coyle Avenue Sarepta LA 71071 318-994-2263
Doyline Town Hall 624 College Street Doyline LA 71023 318-745-2625
Dubberly City Hall 3465 Highway 531 Dubberly LA 71024 318-371-9528
Minden City Hall 520 Broadway Street Minden LA 71055 318-377-2144
Sarepta Town Hall 2448 Highway 371 Sarepta LA 71071 318-847-4198
Sibley Town Hall 345 North Main Street Sibley LA 71073 318-377-0345
Springhill City Hall 101 Machen Dr Springhill LA 71075 318-539-5681
Springhill Clerk 101 Machen Drive Springhill LA 71075 318-539-5936
Springhill Health Department 218 1st St NE Springhill LA 71075 318-539-4314
Washington Parish Clerk PO Box 370 Minden LA 71058 318-371-0366
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Webster Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in Webster Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.