Search for Vernon Parish, LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Beauregard Parish Marriage License P. O. Box 100 DeRidder LA 70634 337-463-8595
Anacoco Town Hall 4973 MAIN St Anacoco LA 71403 337-239-0215
Hornbeck Town Hall 1083 HAMMOND St Hornbeck LA 71439 318-565-4659
Leesville City Hall 101 West Lee Street Leesville LA 71446 337-239-2444
New Llano City Hall 109 Stanton Road New Llano LA 71461 337-239-3849
Rosepine Town Hall 18846 Johnnie B Hall Memorial Highway DeRidder LA 70634 337-463-8908
Simpson Village City Hall 4464 Louisiana 8 Leesville LA 71446 337-383-7731
Vermilion Parish Clerk PO Box 40 Leesville LA 71496 337-238-1384
Vernon Health Department 406 Fertitta Boulevard Leesville LA 71446 337-238-6410
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Vernon Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in Vernon Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.