Tangipahoa Parish Marriage Licenses

Search for Tangipahoa Parish LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Tangipahoa Parish Marriage License 110 North Bay Street Amite City LA 70422 985-748-4146


Amite City Hall 212 East Oak Street Amite City LA 70422 985-748-8761

Hammond City Hall 310 East Charles Street Hammond LA 70401 985-542-3415

Kentwood City Hall 308 Avenue G Kentwood LA 70444 985-229-3451

Montpelier Town Hall 36400 Louisiana 16 Amite City LA 70422 225-777-4400

Ponchatoula City Hall 125 West Hickory Street Ponchatoula LA 70454 985-386-6484

Ponchatoula Clerk 125 West Hickory Street Ponchatoula LA 70454 985-370-7500

Roseland City Hall 62438 Commercial Street Roseland LA 70456 985-748-9063

Tangipahoa City Hall 12616 Jackson Street Tangipahoa LA 70465 985-229-8300

Tangipahoa Parish Clerk 110 North Bay Street Amite City LA 70422 985-748-7404

Tickfaw City Hall 50081 U.s. 51 Tickfaw LA 70466 985-542-9249

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 72 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Tangipahoa Parish Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Tangipahoa Parish, Louisiana?

You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?

A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.

How old do you have to be to get married in Tangipahoa Parish?

In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.