Search for St. Tammany Parish, LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Saint Tammany Parish Marriage License 701 North Columbia Street Covington LA 70433 985-809-8700
Abita Springs Town Hall 22161 Level Street Abita Springs LA 70420 985-892-0711
Covington City Hall 609 North Columbia Street Covington LA 70433 985-892-1811
Folsom Town Hall 82378 June Street Folsom LA 70437 985-796-5607
Louisiana State Health Department 21454 Koop Road Mandeville LA 70471 985-871-1300
Madisonville Town Hall 403 Saint Francis Street Madisonville LA 70447 985-845-7311
Mandeville City Hall 675 Lafitte Street Mandeville LA 70448 985-624-3147
Mandeville City Hall 3101 East Causeway Approach Mandeville LA 70448 985-626-3144
Pearl River Town Hall 39460 Willis Alley Pearl River LA 70452 985-863-5800
Slidell City Hall 2055 2nd Street Slidell LA 70458 985-646-4300
St Tammany Parish Clerk 520 Old Spanish Trail Slidell LA 70458 985-643-6969
St Tammany Parish Clerk of Court 701 North Columbia Street Covington LA 70433 985-809-8700
St Tammany Parrish Health Department 520 Old Spanish Trail Slidell LA 70458 985-646-6445
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Tammany Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Tammany Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.