Search for St. Landry Parish, LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Saint Landry Parish Marriage License 118 South Court Street Opelousas LA 70570 337-942-5606
Eunice Health Department 131 City Ave Eunice LA 70535 337-457-2767
Krotz Springs City Hall 224 Main Street Krotz Springs LA 70750 337-566-2322
Leonville Town Hall 3722 Louisiana 31 Arnaudville LA 70512 337-879-2601
Louisiana State Health Department 226 Havard Street Melville LA 71353 337-623-4941
Melville Town Hall 516 Church Street Melville LA 71353 337-623-4226
Opelousas City Hall 318 North Court Street Opelousas LA 70570 337-948-2527
Palmetto Town Hall 224 East Railroad Avenue Palmetto LA 71358 337-623-4426
Port Barre City Hall 504 Saizan Avenue Port Barre LA 70577 337-585-7646
St John The Baptist Parish Clerk PO Box 750 Opelousas LA 70571 337-942-5606
St Landry Clerk 118 South Court Street Opelousas LA 70570 337-942-5606
Sunset City Hall 855 Napoleon Avenue Sunset LA 70584 337-662-5296
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Landry Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Landry Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.