Rapides Parish Marriage Licenses

Search for Rapides Parish LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Rapides Parish Marriage License 701 Murray Street Alexandria LA 71301 318-473-8153


Alexandria City Clerk 515 Washington Street Alexandria LA 71301 318-449-5146

Ball Clerk 100 Municipal Drive Ball LA 71405 318-640-9604

Cheneyville Town Hall 802 Klock Cheneyville LA 71325 318-279-2155

Forest Hill City Hall 4300 Louisiana 112 Forest Hill LA 71430 318-748-6300

Forest Hill Clerk 4300 Louisiana 112 Forest Hill LA 71430 318-748-7424

Forest Hill Town Hall 4300 Louisiana 112 Forest Hill LA 71430 318-748-8809

Glenmora City Hall 1000 7th Street Glenmora LA 71433 318-748-4885

Lecompte Town Clerk 1302 Weems Avenue Lecompte LA 71346 318-776-5488

McNary Town Hall 53 East Cady Avenue Glenmora LA 71433 318-748-8264

Pineville City Clerk 910 Main Street Pineville LA 71360 318-449-5658

Rapides Parish Clerk of Court 701 Murray Street Alexandria LA 71301 318-473-8153

Woodworth Town Hall 27 Castor Plunge Road Woodworth LA 71485 318-442-1198

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 72 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Rapides Parish Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Rapides Parish, Louisiana?

You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?

A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.

How old do you have to be to get married in Rapides Parish?

In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.