Search for Morehouse Parish, LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Morehouse Parish Marriage License 100 West Madison Avenue Bastrop LA 71220 318-281-3343
Bastrop City Hall 202 East Jefferson Avenue Bastrop LA 71220 318-283-0250
Bonita Town Hall 15446 Bonita Avenue Bonita LA 71223 318-823-2703
Bonita Village Clerk 15446 Bonita Avenue Bonita LA 71223 318-823-2128
Collinston City Hall 4618 Main Street Collinston LA 71229 318-874-2631
Madison Parish Clerk PO Box 1543 Bastrop LA 71221 318-281-3343
Mer Rouge City Hall 107 North 18th Street Mer Rouge LA 71261 318-647-3622
Oak Ridge Town Hall 104 North Oak Street Oak Ridge LA 71264 318-244-5033
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Morehouse Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in Morehouse Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.