Search for East Baton Rouge Parish, LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
East Baton Rouge Parish Marriage License 222 Saint Louis Street Baton Rouge LA 70802 225-389-3985
Baker Clerk 1320 Alabama Street Baker LA 70714 225-778-1866
Baton Rouge City Hall 222 Saint Louis Street Baton Rouge LA 70802 225-389-3000
Baton Rouge Clerk 10500 Coursey Boulevard Baton Rouge LA 70816 225-295-4760
Baton Rouge Health Department 353 North 12th Street Baton Rouge LA 70802 225-242-4860
De Soto Parish Clerk PO Box 1991 Baton Rouge LA 70821 225-389-3960
East Baton Rouge Parrish Clerk 222 Saint Louis Street Baton Rouge LA 70802 225-389-7851
Louisiana Clerks 10202 Jefferson Highway Baton Rouge LA 70809 225-293-1162
Louisiana Health Department 628 North 4th Street Baton Rouge LA 70802 225-342-4183
Winn Parish Clerk PO Box 4408 Baton Rouge LA 70821 225-382-3000
Zachary City Clerk 4510 Main Street Zachary LA 70791 225-654-1904
Zachary City Hall 4650 Main Street Zachary LA 70791 225-654-6871
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in East Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in East Baton Rouge Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.