Search for Calcasieu Parish LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Calcasieu Parish Marriage License 1000 Ryan Street Lake Charles LA 70601 337-437-3550
Caddo Parish Clerk PO Box 1030 Lake Charles LA 70602 337-437-3550
Calcasieu Parish Health Department 3236 Kirkman Street Lake Charles LA 70601 337-478-6020
Dequincy City Hall 300 North Holly Street DeQuincy LA 70633 337-786-8241
Iowa City Hall 115 North Thompson Avenue Iowa LA 70647 337-582-3535
Lake Charles City Hall 326 Pujo Street Lake Charles LA 70601 337-491-1200
Sulphur City Clerk 802 South Huntington Street Sulphur LA 70663 337-527-7006
Sulphur City Hall 101 North Huntington Street Sulphur LA 70663 337-527-4500
Vinton City Hall 1200 Horridge Street Vinton LA 70668 337-589-7453
Westlake City Hall 1001 Mulberry Street Westlake LA 70669 337-433-0691
1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?
A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.
How old do you have to be to get married in Calcasieu Parish?
In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.