Acadia Parish Marriage Licenses

Search for Acadia Parish LA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Acadia Parish Marriage License 500 Northeast Court Circle Crowley LA 70526 337-788-8881


Church Point City Clerk 102 Church Boulevard Church Point LA 70525 337-684-5693

Church Point City Hall 102 Church Boulevard Church Point LA 70525 337-684-2917

Crowley City Hall 425 N Parkerson Ave Crowley LA 70526 337-788-4105

Duson City Hall 498 Toby Mouton Road Duson LA 70529 337-873-6754

Iota City Hall 116 Duson Avenue Iota LA 70543 337-779-2597

Morse City Hall 232 North Jules Avenue Morse LA 70559 337-783-7555

Rayne City Hall 801 The Boulevard Rayne LA 70578 337-334-3121

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: The Clerk of the Court

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 72 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official divorce decree or death certificate

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Acadia Parish Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Louisiana, at least one member of the couple must visit a Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. If only one member of the couple applies in person, that individual must provide valid documents for both members of the couple. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the clerk of the court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Acadia Parish, Louisiana?

You will need to visit the Clerk of the Court in any parish to apply for a marriage license. If only one member of the couple applies in person, he or she will have to provide valid documents for both members of the couple, including proof of age and photo identification. You will also be required to pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Louisiana?

A marriage license costs approximately $25 in Louisiana. The price varies according to the parish.

How old do you have to be to get married in Acadia Parish?

In Louisiana, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.