Warren County Marriage Licenses

Search for Warren County KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Warren County Marriage License 429 East 10th Avenue Bowling Green KY 42101 270-842-9416


Barren River District Health Department 450 Modern Way Bowling Green KY 42101 270-746-0334

Bowling Green City Hall 1001 College Street Bowling Green KY 42101 270-393-3000

Smiths Grove City Hall 146 South Main Street Smiths Grove KY 42171 270-563-4014

Smiths Grove Clerk 146 South Main Street Smiths Grove KY 42171 270-563-4014

Warren County Clerk 429 East 10th Avenue Bowling Green KY 42101 859-336-5425

Warren County Health Department 1109 State Street Bowling Green KY 42101 270-781-2490

Woodburn City Hall 191 Main Street Woodburn KY 42170 270-529-0000

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Warren County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.

How do I get a marriage license in Warren County, Kentucky?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?

In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Warren County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.