Search for Todd County, KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Todd County Marriage License 200 East Washington Street Elkton KY 42220 270-265-2363
Guthrie City Hall 110 Kendall Street Guthrie KY 42234 270-483-2511
Todd County Clerk 200 West Washington Street Elkton KY 42220 270-265-9966
Todd County Health Department 205 West McReynolds Drive Elkton KY 42220 270-265-2362
Trenton City Hall 111 South Main Street Trenton KY 42286 270-466-3332
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.
How do I get a marriage license in Todd County, Kentucky?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?
In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Todd County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.