Rockcastle County Marriage Licenses

Search for Rockcastle County KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Rockcastle County Marriage License 205 East Main Street Mount Vernon KY 40456 606-256-2831


Livingston City Hall 515 Main Street Livingston KY 40445 606-453-2061

Mt Vernon City Hall 125 Richmond Street Mount Vernon KY 40456 606-256-3437

Rockcastle County Clerk 205 East Main Street Mount Vernon KY 40456 606-256-4302

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Rockcastle County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.

How do I get a marriage license in Rockcastle County, Kentucky?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?

In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Rockcastle County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.