Pulaski County Marriage Licenses

Search for Pulaski County KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Pulaski County Marriage License 100 North Main Street Somerset KY 42501 606-679-2042


Eubank City Hall 15058 Kentucky 1247 Eubank KY 42567 606-379-0191

Ferguson City Hall 414 Murphy Avenue Ferguson KY 42533 606-679-6800

Pulaski County Clerk 100 North Main Street Somerset KY 42501 606-724-5212

Pulaski County Health Department 45 Roberts Street Somerset KY 42501 606-679-4416

Somerset City Hall 400 East Mount Vernon Street Somerset KY 42501 606-679-6366

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Pulaski County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.

How do I get a marriage license in Pulaski County, Kentucky?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?

In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Pulaski County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.