Ohio County Marriage Licenses

Search for Ohio County KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Ohio County Marriage License 301 South Main St., Suite 201 Hartford KY 42347 270-298-4422


Fordsville City Hall 25 Ridge Rd Fordsville KY 42343 270-276-5268

Ohio County Clerk 301 South Main Street Hartford KY 42347 270-298-4422

Ohio County Clerk 8 East Main Street Fordsville KY 42343 270-276-3904

Ohio County Health Department 1336 Clay Street Hartford KY 42347 270-298-3663

Rockport City Hall 9133 U.s. 62 Rockport KY 42369 270-274-4219

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Ohio County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.

How do I get a marriage license in Ohio County, Kentucky?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?

In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Ohio County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.