Logan County Marriage Licenses

Search for Logan County KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Logan County Marriage License 229 West 3rd Street Russellville KY 42276 270-726-6061


Adairville City Hall 110 South Main Street Adairville KY 42202 270-539-6731

Auburn City Hall 103 East Main Street Auburn KY 42206 270-542-4149

Lewisburg City Hall 549 South Main Street Lewisburg KY 42256 270-755-4828

Lewisburg Clerk 451 Stacker Street Lewisburg KY 42256 270-755-4687

Logan County Clerk 229 West 3rd Street Russellville KY 42276 270-388-7231

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Logan County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.

How do I get a marriage license in Logan County, Kentucky?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?

In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Logan County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.