Hopkins County Marriage Licenses

Search for Hopkins County KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Hopkins County Marriage License 24 Union Street Madisonville KY 42431 270-821-7361


Dawson Springs City Clerk 200 West Arcadia Avenue Dawson Springs KY 42408 270-797-2781

Earlington City Clerk 103 West Main Street Earlington KY 42410 270-383-5364

Hanson City Hall 30 Sunset Road Hanson KY 42413 270-322-8521

Hopkins County Clerk 24 Union Street Madisonville KY 42431 270-821-7361

Hopkins County Health Department 412 N Kentucky Ave Madisonville KY 42431 270-821-5242

Hopkins County Health Department 9220 Hopkinsville Road Nortonville KY 42442 270-825-6143

Mortons Gap City Clerk 102 S Main St Mortons Gap KY 42440 270-258-5362

Mortons Gap City Hall 102 North Main Street Mortons Gap KY 42440 270-258-5362

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Hopkins County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.

How do I get a marriage license in Hopkins County, Kentucky?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?

In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Hopkins County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.