Search for Floyd County, KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Floyd County Marriage License 149 South Central Avenue Prestonsburg KY 41653 606-886-3816
Floyd County Clerk 149 South Central Avenue Prestonsburg KY 41653 606-886-8089
Floyd County Clerk 7199 KY Route 80 Langley KY 41645 606-285-0450
Floyd County Clerk 9575 KY Route 122 McDowell KY 41647 606-377-0505
Floyd County Clerk 525 George Road Betsy Layne KY 41605 606-452-2888
Floyd County Health Department 155 Kentucky 306 Melvin KY 41650 606-452-9300
Floyd County Health Department 283 Goble St Prestonsburg KY 41653 606-886-2788
Floyd County Health Department 433 George Road Betsy Layne KY 41605 606-478-5454
Martin City Clerk 11729 Main Street Martin KY 41649 606-285-9335
Wheelwright City Hall 1479 Kentucky 306 Wheelwright KY 41669 606-452-4202
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.
How do I get a marriage license in Floyd County, Kentucky?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?
In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Floyd County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.