Search for Christian County, KY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Christian County Marriage License 511 South Main Street Hopkinsville KY 42240 270-887-4105
Christian County Clerk 511 South Main Street Hopkinsville KY 42240 270-887-4105
Christian County Health Department 1700 Canton Street Hopkinsville KY 42240 270-887-4160
Crofton City Hall 101 East Mill Street Crofton KY 42217 270-424-5111
Oak Grove City Clerk 8505 Pembroke Oak Grove Road Oak Grove KY 42262 270-439-2398
Oak Grove City Hall 8505 Pembroke Oak Grove Road Oak Grove KY 42262 270-439-4646
Pembroke City Hall 222 South Main Street Pembroke KY 42266 270-475-4343
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 if pregnant with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kentucky, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk.
How do I get a marriage license in Christian County, Kentucky?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kentucky?
In Kentucky, it costs approximately $35 to receive a marriage license. The fee is set by the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Christian County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16, or be pregnant if under the age of 16, to get married in Kentucky. Individuals who are under the age of 18 will need parental consent and official approval to get married.