Search for Shawnee County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Kansas Marriage License Office Of Vital Statistics, Curtis State Office Building, 1000 Sw Jackson, Suite 120 Topeka KS 66612 785-296-1400
Reno County Marriage License 1000 Sw Jackson Topeka KS 66612 785-296-1500
Shawnee County Marriage License 200 Southeast 7th Street Topeka KS 66603 785-251-4327
Kansas State Health Department 1000 Southwest Jackson Street Topeka KS 66612 785-296-1415
Rossville City Hall 438 N Main St Rossville KS 66533 785-584-6155
Shawnee County Clerk 200 Southeast 7th Street Topeka KS 66603 785-251-4111
Silver Lake City Hall 218 W Railroad St Silver Lake KS 66539 785-582-4280
Topeka City Hall 215 Southeast 7th Street Topeka KS 66603
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Shawnee County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Shawnee County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.