Search for Sedgwick County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sedgwick County Marriage License 525 North Main Street Wichita KS 67203 316-660-5833
Bentley City Hall 150 Wichita Avenue Bentley KS 67016 316-796-1799
Cheney City Clerk 131 North Main Street Cheney KS 67025 316-540-3622
Clearwater City Hall 129 Ross Avenue Clearwater KS 67026 620-584-2311
Derby City Hall 611 North Mulberry Road Derby KS 67037 316-788-1519
Goddard City Clerk 118 North Main Street Goddard KS 67052 316-794-2441
Haysville City Clerk 200 West Grand Avenue Haysville KS 67060 316-529-5900
Haysville City Hall 200 West Grand Avenue Haysville KS 67060 316-529-5929
Kechi City Hall 200 West Kechi Road Kechi KS 67067 316-744-9287
Maize City Hall 10100 Grady Avenue Maize KS 67101 316-722-7561
Sedgwick County Clerk 525 North Main Street Wichita KS 67203 316-660-9222
Sedgwick County Health Department 1900 East 9th Street North Wichita KS 67214 316-660-7444
Valley Center City Hall 121 South Meridian Avenue Valley Center KS 67147 316-755-7310
Wichita City Hall 455 North Main Street Wichita KS 67202 316-942-4482
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Sedgwick County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sedgwick County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.