Search for Scott County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Scott County Marriage License 303 Court Street Scott KS 67871 620-872-2420
Scott City City Hall 221 West 5th Street Scott KS 67871 620-872-5322
Scott County Clerk 303 Court Street Scott KS 67871 620-872-2420
Scott County Health Department 608 Main Street Scott KS 67871 620-872-5774
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Scott County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Scott County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.