Search for Osborne County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Osborne County Marriage License 423 West Main Street Osborne KS 67473 785-346-5911
Downs City Clerk 715 Railroad Avenue Downs KS 67437 785-454-6622
Downs City Hall 1109 Delay St Downs KS 67437 785-454-3914
Natoma City Hall 514 North 2nd Street Natoma KS 67651 785-885-4833
Osborne County Clerk PO Box 160 Osborne KS 67473 785-346-2431
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Osborne County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Osborne County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.