Search for Mitchell County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Mitchell County Marriage License 115 South Hersey Avenue Beloit KS 67420 785-738-3753
Cawker City Clerk 804 Locust Street Cawker KS 67430 785-781-4713
Glen Elder City Hall 213 South Market Street Glen Elder KS 67446 785-545-3322
Mitchell County Clerk PO Box 190 Beloit KS 67420 785-738-3652
Mitchell County Health Department 310 West 8th Street Beloit KS 67420 785-738-5175
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Mitchell County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Mitchell County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.