McPherson County Marriage Licenses

Search for McPherson County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


McPherson County Marriage License P.O. Box 1106 McPherson KS 67460 620-241-3422


Canton City Hall 104 Allen Street Canton KS 67428 620-628-4916

Lindsborg City Hall 101 South Main Street Lindsborg KS 67456 785-227-2710

MC Pherson City Clerk 400 East Kansas Avenue McPherson KS 67460 620-245-2525

Marion County Clerk PO Box 676 McPherson KS 67460 620-382-2185

Marquette City Hall 113 North Washington Street Marquette KS 67464 785-546-2205

Mc Pherson County Health Department 1001 North Main Street McPherson KS 67460 620-241-1753

Moundridge City Clerk 225 South Christian Avenue Moundridge KS 67107 620-345-8245

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $85.50

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about McPherson County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in McPherson County, Kansas?

You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?

In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.

How old do you have to be to get married in McPherson County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.