Search for Marshall County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Marshall County Marriage License 1201 Broadway Street Marysville KS 66508 785-562-5301
Axtell City Clerk 306 Maple Street Axtell KS 66403 785-736-2834
Blue Rapids City Clerk 4 Public Sq Blue Rapids KS 66411 785-363-7736
Frankfort City Clerk 109 North Kansas Avenue Frankfort KS 66427 785-292-4240
Marshall County Clerk 1201 Broadway Street Marysville KS 66508 785-562-5301
Marshall Health Department 600 Broadway Street Marysville KS 66508 785-562-3485
Marysville City Hall 209 North 8th Street Marysville KS 66508 785-562-5331
Mcpherson County Clerk PO Box 391 Marysville KS 66508 620-241-3656
Oketo City Hall 106 Center Street Oketo KS 66518 785-744-3289
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Marshall County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Marshall County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.