Marion County Marriage Licenses

Search for Marion County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Marion County Marriage License 200 South 3rd Street Marion KS 66861 620-382-2104


Burns City Clerk 102 North Washington Avenue Burns KS 66840 620-726-5819

Florence City Hall 511 Main Street Florence KS 66851 620-878-4296

Hillsboro City Clerk 118 East Grand Avenue Hillsboro KS 67063 620-947-3162

Hillsboro City Hall 118 East Grand Avenue Hillsboro KS 67063 620-947-3162

Lehigh City Hall 110 East Main Street Lehigh KS 67073 620-483-4176

Marion County Health Department 230 East Main Street Marion KS 66861 620-382-2550

Marshall County Clerk 200 South 3rd Street Marion KS 66861 785-562-5361

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $85.50

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Marion County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Marion County, Kansas?

You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?

In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.

How old do you have to be to get married in Marion County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.