Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lincoln County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Lincoln County Marriage License 216 East Lincoln Avenue Lincoln KS 67455 785-524-4057


Barnard City Clerk 313 Main Street Barnard KS 67418 785-792-6270

Beverly City Clerk 203 Main Street Beverly KS 67423 785-436-2363

Lincoln City Hall 153 West Lincoln Avenue Lincoln KS 67455 785-524-4280

Lincoln County Clerk 216 East Lincoln Avenue Lincoln KS 67455 785-524-4757

Lincoln County Health Department 114 West Court Street Lincoln KS 67455 785-524-4406

Sylvan Grove City Hall 118 South Main Street Sylvan Grove KS 67481 785-526-7188

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $85.50

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Lincoln County, Kansas?

You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?

In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lincoln County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.